Restoration of a historical building, Steinebrunn (TG)

The two-storey, elongated half-timber building with a steep gable roof and a core which is presumed to date back to the 17th century was demolished down to the original supporting structure, and then rebuilt. The building was extended on one side.

After the building was laid bare to the supporting structure, the reconstruction and extension work commenced. In close cooperation with the Office for Monument Preservation, care was taken that the original appearance was retained without compromising the comfort of modern living. At the same time, care was taken to adhere to the statutory provisions on energy efficiency, regulations to sound emission and fire protection guidelines.


Taking inventory

The first step was an on-site inspection, followed by taking inventory of the whole building. The key data collected had to be absolutely accurate, as this formed the basis for the subsequent renovation and the planning thereof.


During the alteration

Despite an exact analysis of the existing building, there is always room for the unforeseen, which is often exposed during construction. Sometimes this requires a change of plan or adjustments made on site.


After the alteration

Bright, modern apartments were created out of this dilapidated property. The renewed coffered wooden ceilings, stucco plaster elements and exposed wooden beams all added to the charm of what was once an old farmhouse. The hearth, which was completely overhauled, underlines the successful integration of the old with the new.


Information pertaining to the project

The result of the successful renovation, conversion and extension were four modern condominiums, which have modern amenities and adhere to today’s standard of energy efficiency.

Area of expertisearchitecture, complete renovation and addition
Statusconcluded
Year2015 – 2016

This project was undertaken during my employment at

Bötschi Architekturbüro SIA GmbH, Romanshorn

Sanierung historische Liegenschaft, Steinebrunn (TG)

Der zweigeschossige, längliche Fachwerkbau mit steilem Giebeldach und einem Kern, der vermutlich aus dem 17. Jahrhunderts stammt, wurde bis auf die ursprüngliche Tragkonstruktion abgerissen und saniert. Einseitig wurde diese Liegenschaft mit einem Anbau erweitert.

Nach dem die bestehende Bausubstanz bis auf die Kernkonstruktion freigelegt worden war, konnte mit dem Wiederaufbau und Anbau begonnen werden. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Amt für Denkmalpflege wurde darauf geachtet, dass das Erscheinungsbild erhalten blieb, ohne Kompromisse zulasten des modernen Wohnkomforts machen zu müssen. Auch die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen zu Energieeffizienz, schalltechnische Vorschriften und Brandschutzrichtlinien wurden eingehalten.


Bestandsaufnahme

Der erste Schritt war ein Augenschein vor Ort, gefolgt von der eigentlichen Bestandsaufnahme. Diese Eckdaten mussten natürlich absolut korrekt sein, da sie die Basis für die komplette Planung und den Umbau bildeten.


Während dem Umbau

Trotz exakter Bestandsanalyse kann während dem Bau Unvorhergesehenes zum Vorschein kommen. Dies bedingte manchmal Planänderungen oder kurzfristige Anpassungen auf der Baustelle.


Nach dem Umbau

Aus der fast baufällige Liegenschaft entstanden moderne, helle und gemütliche Wohnungen. Mit erneuerten Kassettenholzdecken, Stucco-Gipselementen, freigelegtem Fachwerk und Holzbalken sowie einem komplett revidierten Kachelofen den Charme des Bauernhauses bestens in das Neue integrierte.


Informationen zum Projekt

Entstand sind vier moderne Eigentumswohnungen aus der ehemaligen brachliegenden Bauernhaus. Die gelungene Sanierung und der Um-, An- und Ausbau entspricht dem heutigen Stand der Energieeffizienz und des Wohnkomforts.

FachgebietArchitektur, Kernsanierung und Anbau
StatusRealisiert
Jahr2015 – 2016

Projekt in Angestelltenverhältnis

Bei Bötschi Architekturbüro SIA GmbH, Romanshorn